Bowie

I know it seems cliché, but I’m devastated by the passing of the exquisite David Bowie.

I’ve been a fan since I was eight years old.

He’s been an inspiration, role model, and friend. (I didn’t know him personally, wish I did, but I feel like I did. He’s always been there. I needed Space Oddity, Under Pressure, Labyrinth, and others more than once.)

Bowie Quote 1

I used to say if Bowie stopped me on the street and proposed marriage, I’d say yes without question. Now that I’ve married my husband, I’d settle for Bowie and me being super fun BFF’s.

And, one time, this friend of mine mentioned how upset he was when Brad Delp from the band Boston died. He really took it hard. I said, that would probably be my reaction when Bowie finally goes. He told me it would never happen. “Please,” he said, “Bowie is immortal.” And, I think a part of me really believed that. I mean really. While I know that his music, and presence, will live on forever, it still seems unnatural that he’s gone.

Bowie Quote 2

I’ll miss him.

And I will never, ever, forget him.

 

Leave a Reply

