Where I Am.

tumblr_nknzivlYah1upqdfjo1_1280

He’s right, though!

I am so grateful my life ended up where it did. As a child I never intended to write. I thought I’d end up a ballet dancer, or a singer. Well, my career as a dancer came to a screeching halt at 18 when I injured myself. I still sing, but not often enough. Being creative, I turned to writing.

Getting stories out of my head gave me purpose. I become so attached to my characters, I feel guilty when I don’t write enough. They need their stories told, and I’m the only one who can do it!

The point is… I intended to be a principal ballet dancer, or a broadway star.

I’m neither of those things.

What I am is a writer who has the love an outstanding man, a loving family, little baby animals (they’re not babies, they’re actually quite grown) who love me unconditionally, and a three year old niece watching my every move. If that’s not motivation to do my best, I don’t know what is.

I’ve got love coming from every direction. How could I want for anything?

Okay, I’m starting to sound like a hippie.

To rough up this post a little, I’ll add that I am not able to make a living with my writing.

Yet.

(ahem, you can buy my first book, Kevin, buy clicking the link on my sidebar that says “buy my book here”)

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

