Challenge Day 10

Hey! We made it!

Honestly, I’m a little sorry to close out this challenge. A longer challenge is in order for next time. If there’s any extraordinary challenges you know of, drop me a line. Now! On to the final day…

10. Would you rather sing every word you speak or always speak in rhymes?

This may come as a surprise to those who know me personally, but I would choose to speak in rhymes.

I’m a vocalist. For reals. I sing many songs, I’ve been in several musicals, and I’m in a “band” (I use quotes because there’s only the two of us, but trust me THAT’S ENOUGH. We friggin’ rock.) However, singing everything would get really annoying really fast for those in my life. My tiny dog howls when you sing too loud. So, if I got mad at him and were to sing loudly at him for leaving me a surprise (translation: poops) he’s just going to howl back. What good is that going to do anyone? Also, I’m pretty sure the boyfriend would leave me for a non-singing writer.

If I spoke in rhymes though, I’d sound like a super mysterious sorceress. People would come from far away lands to hear me cast my spells. (Or burn me at stake, whatever)

Also, I could probably make a fortune selling books in the style of Dr. Seuss.

Thanks for challenging with me!

Leave a Reply

